VINTAGE CROSS BOOKMARK

This is the first bookmark my mother taught me to make.  I don’t know if it was ever n a book.

The bootie pattern from the book Joanne loaned me reminded  me of it.  All the rings are 6-6 ( or 6+6 ).  There are 2 DS before and after the picots on the chains, and 3 DS in the chains at the center of the cross.  Begin and end at the top.

PURPLECROSS

One Response to “VINTAGE CROSS BOOKMARK”

  1. Andrea Fruggiero Says:

    What a precious gift your mother gave you – the gift of tatting. Special.

Leave a Reply

